140 character (or less) fiction

Posted: May 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

There’s currently a challenge called A Story a Day in May. I’m not undertaking it because I need to spend more time on all the half-baked stories I have hanging around. However, I have instantly become hooked on twitter-length fiction, and will post up my efforts as and when they arrive.

First two:

Mother’s Boy
‘Six women would be alive but for the moment, in his ninth summer, his mother yanked down his pants to show the neighbours his tan line’.

The Greatest Story…
‘John wondered what Matthew, Mark and Luke were up to these days. Boy, did he have a story for them!’



Comments
  1. Simon Kewin says:

    Sorry, Sue. I feel like a dealer now.

Leave a Reply

